Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Carbon Monoxide (CO)
iGrandTheftAuto.com Forums > General > General Discussion
Marney1
If you have gas appliances installed in your home ensure they are checked by a 'Gas Safe' registered installer at least evey 12 months. As a gas engineer I'd just like to remind people how important it is that you don't let anybody who is unqualified do gas work in your home unless you are certain they are competent.

'I'm not in Liverpool atm and I'm using someone elses pc which won't let me copy/paste/link but I'm talking about the story on SkyNews'
ENVi3
I'm assuming you are referring to this story: http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK-News/C...201008115676929
PabloHoneyOle
marney1 = Black Nigger Wog?
Massacre
Uh-huh.
DuPz0r
what?
TreeFitty
Everytime marney changes his name, his warns help to identify him. tongue.gif

And I go to CO "emergencies" all the time. Appliances being one of many causes from lack of maintenance or just going bad. Smoke and CO alarms save lives.
ViceMan
Can I bash the exposed pipes with a hammer until I get a happy, unconscious feeling?
Marney1
QUOTE (ViceMan @ Aug 4 2010, 09:44 PM) *
Can I bash the exposed pipes with a hammer until I get a happy, unconscious feeling?

CO is a product of incomplete combustion, you're getting your 'gas leaks' mixed up. Natural gas is pretty harmless on its own but once you get a gas to air ratio of 5%-15% it becomes potentially explosive. So no - it's not a good idea to bash any exposed pipework.
ViceMan
QUOTE (Black Nigger Wog @ Aug 5 2010, 02:13 PM) *

CO is a product of incomplete combustion, you're getting your 'gas leaks' mixed up. Natural gas is pretty harmless on its own but once you get a gas to air ratio of 5%-15% it becomes potentially explosive. So no - it's not a good idea to bash any exposed pipework.