Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Flash & Actionscript 3.0
iGrandTheftAuto.com Forums > General > Media & Graphics
Psy
Anyone on here had any experience with Flash and/or Actionscript 3.0? I'm just starting to learn it at uni this year and I have a few assignments, mainly which involve creating small games in flash. The programming's not too hard for me because I have a lot of experience, but if anyone's got any flash creations they want to share please post them here. I wouldn't mind a few people who I can ask for advice if I get stuck.

I'll post my flash files as and when I create them smile.gif
DuPz0r
I've used AS 2. It was simple and easy to use. All the scripts are there for you to play with. So you don't have so memories much. But i've not tried AS 3 yet.. Sorry. I made an interactive website in flash btw. And i've also made a little flash game in the past.

What are you doing at Uni btw?
Psy
Web Design & Development, but this year we're doing video creation/editing, multimedia for computer games (which will involve creating a 3D model of a character and animating it), and also flash games with action script - alongside PHP and website planning.
Psy
Here's my latest work for a uni assignment. Took me about 30 hours to put this together. Not bad for only my second attempt at flash if I may say so myself tongue.gif.

http://www.igrandtheftauto.com/psy/shooter.html

Also the first game I made in flash is the following:

The rules for the assignment at uni were that I had to make a game using only beachballs and elephants, and the ONLY user input was to press the space bar. Nothing else was allowed on the screen.

http://www.igrandtheftauto.com/psy/psy.html
TreeFitty
^those are actually quite fun. good time wasters.
Marney1
The bowling game is impossible to get a full strike but was fun for 5 minutes. tongue.gif
The War on Terror game - I had no chance because I don't have a mouse just a finger pad.
Psy