Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: American election
iGrandTheftAuto.com Forums > GTA4.TV/GTA-SanAndreas.com Archive > Old Forum Archive (Read Only) > General > Political & World Issues
Pages: 1, 2
shootthebandit
im from UK and have no political preference (apart from the 'monster-raving-looney' party).

lets start with an overall summary:
As you all know, america prides itself on being democratic but the only difference between the candidates is skin-tone. democracy? i think not.

they just slate each other rather than actually telling people their policies.

McCain:
1.he has recently had an ad campaign with paris hilton. i know it was directed at Obama but he still loses credability
2. hes going for the whole "im a vet, i fought in 'nam". everyone at the time faught in Nam as it was conscription

3. he just constantly bashes obama for being black and considers him a celebrity more than a politician

Obama:
1. hes playing the race card a bit too much. hes implying that;"if you dont vote for me your a racist"
2. he promises change, but what is he changing
3. hes constantly bashing McCain for being a racist and being too old.

long story short. both candidates are failures, infact America is a FAIL!

i had to edit i was on PSP.
NIGGALICIOUS
Fuck McCain

Don't spam.
-OPX
OptimumPx
McCain's ad featuring Paris Hilton was making fun of Obama saying he was a celebrity like her and about as capable to lead (meaning not at all), and for the Vietnam part its used for showing that he has military experience and was held as a prisoner of war for many years.

Anyway the two candidates are nothing alike, the main part being that McCain is conservative and Obama is a liberal.

Personally I don't like either of them though.
Severus Snape