Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: problem with radio stations in PC version of VC
iGrandTheftAuto.com Forums > GTA4.TV/GTA-SanAndreas.com Archive > Old Forum Archive (Read Only) > GTA Old Gen > GTA 3D > Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
Qwark
Howdy. I have Grand Theft Auto: Vice City for the PC. I didn't purchase the game my brother did and I assume he has the CD for it. I have a problem. all the radio stations, vrock etc, will not play anything. I can scroll through them on the list in game, but they won't play anything, only the MP3 player works. Is the game possibly missing some files or something? Can I get the radio stations to work, or am I screwed? I'm a computer noob, so I don't really know what I'm doing. Thanks for the help.
Nanook
The radio stations are on the CD as far as I know, so you need that in for them to play

You could always try reinstalling the game, after backing up your saved files of course
Qwark
QUOTE(Nanook @ Jul 22 2005, 01:21 PM)
The radio stations are on the CD as far as I know, so you need that in for them to play

You could always try reinstalling the game, after backing up your saved files of course
[right][snapback]765327[/snapback][/right]

I was afraid you were going to say that. Unfortunately, my brother and I had a falling out and he is not speaking to me. So, I don't think I would be able to get the game CD from him to reinstall the game. To be honest, I don't even know how he obtained the game. If I knew someone with VC would just having them copy and paste the missing files and sending them as an attachement in an email so I could copy and paste them in the right folder work?

On an unrelated note, how come VC doesn't show up in the add/remove programs box under control panel, but I can still play the game? Thanks for putting up with the newb questions.
Nanook
Not sure on Add/Remove, is it a cracked game?