IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> User Tracks Not Playing
Invisibabe
post Jul 8 2012, 08:54 AM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 17-April 10
Member No.: 58,090



Hi guys,

Having previously played GTA:SA on XP I've now installed Windows 7. The game runs fine, no problems with saved game files or anything like that, BUT for some reason it's not recognising my User Tracks.

I have them in the correct folder (GTA San Andreas User Files>User Tracks) and have obviously executed the "Scan User Tracks" function in the Audio Options within the game. I've tried MPEG, MP3 and WAV files and none seem to make any difference, I only ever get the radio ads playing.

I've got the latest version of both Quicktime and Windows Media Player installed and just can't figure out what the issue might be. Any suggestions?
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TreeFitty
post Jul 8 2012, 06:16 PM
Post #2


[ShitKickers] Posse
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,576
Joined: 4-April 07
From: NJ ~ NYC
Member No.: 35,531
PSN Name: therealtreefitty



There's plenty of problems using Windows 7 (and Vista) since the game obviously came out well before the OS.

Instead of having the music files in the proper folder, have you tried putting in a shortcut to the files? Rockstar allows this and says to have mp3 or wma music files.


--------------------
gta 5

People say I'm crazy for running into burning buildings. I say I'm crazy because I do it for free.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
demon
post Aug 26 2012, 09:28 AM
Post #3


Capo
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,084
Joined: 29-August 08
From: underworld
Member No.: 42,672



QUOTE (TreeFitty @ Jul 8 2012, 08:16 PM) *
There's plenty of problems using Windows 7 (and Vista) since the game obviously came out well before the OS.

Using compatibility mode solves some/all of the problems?

This game sold in millions of copies on PC alone and Rockstar have hopefully released some fixes. I hope they did, or I may have to keep XP as dual boot on future computers. Or continue to play it on PS2.


--------------------
The new GTA 5 website. GTA 5 forums.
QUOTE (Marney1 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:37 AM) *

That's for you ^
Use it in your sig or avatar because you are very special.

QUOTE (TF)
for being a little bitch
Edited by TF.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Weasel
post Sep 26 2012, 02:57 AM
Post #4


Snitch
*

Group: Validating
Posts: 178
Joined: 19-September 05
From: Meriden
Member No.: 24,529



Your running the game as ADMIN Privileges, and have you tried Win98 Mode?


--------------------
************* Game Hints *************
Don't go Mission to Mission. Spend time just looking around, behind walls/bushes, on roofs, under bridges. Explore the Car park buildings and anyother building you can enter...
Do the Gang Tags, Photo's, Horseshes as soon as you can.
NO Cheats -- NO Mods
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
demon
post Oct 4 2012, 01:19 AM
Post #5


Capo
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,084
Joined: 29-August 08
From: underworld
Member No.: 42,672



QUOTE (Weasel @ Sep 26 2012, 04:57 AM) *
have you tried Win98 Mode?

Could be worth trying if nothing else works, but I really doubt you have to go further back than XP. San Andreas was released in 2004 (my cover says copyrighted 2004) and I think XP was released in 2001.

This post has been edited by demon: Oct 4 2012, 01:20 AM


--------------------
The new GTA 5 website. GTA 5 forums.
QUOTE (Marney1 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:37 AM) *

That's for you ^
Use it in your sig or avatar because you are very special.

QUOTE (TF)
for being a little bitch
Edited by TF.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2014 - 02:46 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4