IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> i can't install 'san antreas' in windows 7 ultimate 32b
elfaii
post May 12 2011, 10:57 AM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 12-May 11
Member No.: 78,532



hi!
i try to install the game in my windows 7 ultimate 32b and i take a message that 'setup[[direct .exe link - filtered for security]] stop working...'
can anyone help me with that problem???wink.gif
thanks in advance...!!
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
demon
post May 13 2011, 06:20 AM
Post #2


Capo
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,084
Joined: 29-August 08
From: underworld
Member No.: 42,672



QUOTE (elfaii @ May 12 2011, 12:57 PM) *
hi!
i try to install the game in my windows 7 ultimate 32b and i take a message that 'setup[[direct [[direct .exe link - filtered for security]] link - filtered for security]] stop working...'
can anyone help me with that problem???wink.gif
thanks in advance...!!

Welcome to the forum.

Is it version 1 or 2 of San Andreas? Version 2 is incompatible. Windows 7 Compatibility Center.

If you got version 1 then it should be possible to solve the problem. I don't know anything that might help you, but I'll do a search.



--------------------
The new GTA 5 website. GTA 5 forums.
QUOTE (Marney1 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:37 AM) *

That's for you ^
Use it in your sig or avatar because you are very special.

QUOTE (TF)
for being a little bitch
Edited by TF.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Weasel
post May 15 2011, 07:46 PM
Post #3


Snitch
*

Group: Validating
Posts: 178
Joined: 19-September 05
From: Meriden
Member No.: 24,529



That's silly of course V2 works, Unless the computer doesn't meet the minimum requirements.
How are you trying to play:
1. With the Original DVD in the Drive?
2. OR a Downloaded game from Direct2Drive, or SteamPower.com
3. OR are you Using a No-CD crack? (No fix to be found on this Forum.)
4. OR are you Using a 'backup' disc? (Fix is to use the Original DVD.)
5. If none of the above, then what is the origin of your game? (Please be specific, as there may not be a fix to found on this Forum.)

SYSTEM SPECS.
Confirmed PC System Requirements
They are as follows:
Minimum System Requirements
1GHz Intel Pentium III or AMD Athlon Processor
256MB of RAM
8x DVD-ROM Drive

3.6 GB of free Hard Disk space for a minimal install
64MB Video Card with DirectX 9 compatible drivers ("GeForce3" or better)
DirectX 9 compatible Stereo Sound Card
Keyboard & Mouse

Recommended System Requirements
Intel Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP processor (or better)
384(+) MB of RAM
16x DVD-ROM drive
4.7 GB of free Hard Disk space for a full install
128(+) MB Video Card with DirectX 9 compatible drivers ("GeForce4" or better)
DirectX 9 compatible Surround Sound Card
Game pad with twin axis analog controls (USB or Joystick Port)
Keyboard & Mouse

This Might help:
Will it run:
CAN YOU RUN IT SITE:
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/


This post has been edited by Weasel: May 15 2011, 07:48 PM


--------------------
************* Game Hints *************
Don't go Mission to Mission. Spend time just looking around, behind walls/bushes, on roofs, under bridges. Explore the Car park buildings and anyother building you can enter...
Do the Gang Tags, Photo's, Horseshes as soon as you can.
NO Cheats -- NO Mods
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
demon
post May 15 2011, 09:57 PM
Post #4


Capo
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,084
Joined: 29-August 08
From: underworld
Member No.: 42,672



QUOTE (Weasel @ May 15 2011, 09:46 PM) *
That's silly of course V2 works, Unless the computer doesn't meet the minimum requirements.

Of course it is silly, it is silly if the Microsoft page is right and it is silly if the Microsoft page is wrong. Probably it is the latter.



This post has been edited by demon: May 15 2011, 10:07 PM


--------------------
The new GTA 5 website. GTA 5 forums.
QUOTE (Marney1 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:37 AM) *

That's for you ^
Use it in your sig or avatar because you are very special.

QUOTE (TF)
for being a little bitch
Edited by TF.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Weasel
post May 17 2011, 10:17 AM
Post #5


Snitch
*

Group: Validating
Posts: 178
Joined: 19-September 05
From: Meriden
Member No.: 24,529



Since there's no answer from OP I'd go with it being a Pirated download...


--------------------
************* Game Hints *************
Don't go Mission to Mission. Spend time just looking around, behind walls/bushes, on roofs, under bridges. Explore the Car park buildings and anyother building you can enter...
Do the Gang Tags, Photo's, Horseshes as soon as you can.
NO Cheats -- NO Mods
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
demon
post May 17 2011, 01:54 PM
Post #6


Capo
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,084
Joined: 29-August 08
From: underworld
Member No.: 42,672



It's been five days so perhaps that's the case. Or he's too busy with other things.


--------------------
The new GTA 5 website. GTA 5 forums.
QUOTE (Marney1 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:37 AM) *

That's for you ^
Use it in your sig or avatar because you are very special.

QUOTE (TF)
for being a little bitch
Edited by TF.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2014 - 10:26 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4