IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> gta4 pc
emperorjj1
post Aug 13 2010, 02:16 AM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-July 10
Member No.: 58,667



just wondering... how many disks come with the pc version of gta4?

This post has been edited by emperorjj1: Aug 13 2010, 02:16 AM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 7)
TreeFitty
post Aug 13 2010, 02:39 AM
Post #2


[ShitKickers] Posse
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,576
Joined: 4-April 07
From: NJ ~ NYC
Member No.: 35,531
PSN Name: therealtreefitty



Just one as far as I know... but I don't have it for PC.


--------------------
gta 5

People say I'm crazy for running into burning buildings. I say I'm crazy because I do it for free.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emperorjj1
post Aug 13 2010, 02:43 AM
Post #3


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-July 10
Member No.: 58,667



damn. well i bought a used one and it has 2 BUT it lookes like the holder thing can have up to like 4 so i wanted to make sure i didnt get jipped
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JohnByng
post Aug 15 2010, 02:22 PM
Post #4


Nobody Special


Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 23-March 08
Member No.: 38,854



QUOTE (emperorjj1 @ Aug 13 2010, 03:43 AM) *
damn. well i bought a used one and it has 2 BUT it lookes like the holder thing can have up to like 4 so i wanted to make sure i didnt get jipped



You get 2 disks like in Vice City. You need both for downloading and huge security key.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emperorjj1
post Aug 17 2010, 02:12 AM
Post #5


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-July 10
Member No.: 58,667



sweet thanks man. lol turns out my computer wont run it anyway. shitty but oh well
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DuPz0r
post Aug 20 2010, 09:22 PM
Post #6


Still Standing
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 1,433
Joined: 3-August 04
From: London, England
Member No.: 439
PSN Name: BushkaUK



QUOTE (emperorjj1 @ Aug 17 2010, 03:12 AM) *
sweet thanks man. lol turns out my computer wont run it anyway. shitty but oh well


It may work. i had loads of problems getting it working. You need to get the latest patch... that is if you have minimum requirements.


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emperorjj1
post Aug 21 2010, 02:16 AM
Post #7


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-July 10
Member No.: 58,667



sadly not my processor is lacking being a 1g single core. i might see about upgrading just that if i can (old laptop) but idk.... its looking like no grand theft auto 4 for me for a while at least
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DuPz0r
post Aug 21 2010, 09:48 AM
Post #8


Still Standing
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 1,433
Joined: 3-August 04
From: London, England
Member No.: 439
PSN Name: BushkaUK



Ah ok. Why not just get GTA IV on a console? The only real good thing about the PC version imo is the graphics and the fact you can mod it...


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th August 2014 - 11:20 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4