IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Vice City on PC
Seeen
post Sep 29 2009, 04:18 AM
Post #1


Vandal


Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 25-November 04
From: ADX, Oregon
Member No.: 5,816
PSN Name: SeeenRulez



Hello there. What the fuck is wrong with my game?

The radio stations have no sound AND the cutscenes have no audio either.

I tried searching online for the solution but all I can find is unreadable internet jargon bullshit.

Can anyone explain how to fix this problem in plain english?
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 5)
TheAnalogKid2112
post Oct 3 2009, 07:24 AM
Post #2


Oh boy! Oberto! Penis! Bundt cake! D-O's Can
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 512
Joined: 27-April 08
From: Las Vegas, NV
Member No.: 39,933
PSN Name: TheAnalogKid2112



Did you get it in a torrent?


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Seeen
post Oct 6 2009, 09:49 AM
Post #3


Vandal


Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 25-November 04
From: ADX, Oregon
Member No.: 5,816
PSN Name: SeeenRulez



AGH! Holy FUCK! The fucking mission "Demolition Man" is so impossible to play when you're using the keyboard.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OptimumPx
post Oct 6 2009, 06:07 PM
Post #4


Basket Case
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 262
Joined: 25-August 04
From: North Carolina
Member No.: 1,168



QUOTE (Seeen @ Oct 6 2009, 05:49 AM) *
AGH! Holy FUCK! The fucking mission "Demolition Man" is so impossible to play when you're using the keyboard.

If you've got a 360 hook your 360 control pad to the computer and it makes the mission so much easier.


--------------------
If it was so, it might be; and if it were so, it would be; but as it isn't, it ain't. That's logic.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
trathen93
post Oct 8 2009, 10:39 PM
Post #5


LFC
***

Group: Members
Posts: 390
Joined: 24-April 08
From: Liverpool, England
Member No.: 39,835
PSN Name: trathen



hi, seeen. if you've got a legitimate version of the game then simply re-install, but im sensing that its not. i had the same problem with a version of san andreas and couldnt find a way to fix it. you may be stuck with it like that, oh and if this helps, mine was on vista

This post has been edited by El-Nino: Oct 8 2009, 10:40 PM


--------------------

"You'll Never Walk Alone"

Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DANNY B0Y
post Nov 15 2009, 11:58 AM
Post #6


Ruffian
***

Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 11-September 09
Member No.: 56,550



Find your GTA Vice City folder and check the Audio documents. If there's nothing in it, you'll have to reinstall. Same thing with my Vice City.


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2014 - 01:17 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4