IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How do you completely remove the Hot Coffee mod?, ???
HyperActiveFreak
post Aug 23 2005, 09:47 PM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 22-June 05
From: Vancouver, B.C
Member No.: 15,911



I finally noticed problems after downloading the nomorehotcoffee patch, it said to completely remove the Hot Coffee mod before applying the patch, I un-installed and re-installed and thought that the Hot Coffee was gone, but I was wrong. I unforunately didn't make a backup main.scm file, so is there another way to fix this problem? Cause now when I date girlfriends in SA, when they ask if you want coffee, the game freezes and the whole screen is pitch black. I know main.scm may be a huge file, but if someone could upload this file into this thread, it would be greatly appreciated. thumbup.gif

Edit: Grammar smile.gif

This post has been edited by HyperActiveFreak: Aug 23 2005, 09:49 PM


--------------------
San Andreas Completion: %100 - No Cheats

My Stats

AMD Athlon+ @ 2.0 Ghz
250GB Seagate S-ATA Harddrive
1GB DDR2 RAM
eVGA 7600GT KO 256MB
Logitech MX510 Gaming Mouse
19" NEC LCD Monitor
2 USB Analog controllers
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nanook
post Aug 23 2005, 10:04 PM
Post #2


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 5-July 06
From: The Internet
Member No.: 19



No uploading main.scm, anyone doing so will be banned.

Unistall San Andreas and restart, then re-install San Andreas


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HyperActiveFreak
post Aug 23 2005, 10:05 PM
Post #3


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 22-June 05
From: Vancouver, B.C
Member No.: 15,911



I've tried that 2 times, the freeze after the coffee invitation is still present


--------------------
San Andreas Completion: %100 - No Cheats

My Stats

AMD Athlon+ @ 2.0 Ghz
250GB Seagate S-ATA Harddrive
1GB DDR2 RAM
eVGA 7600GT KO 256MB
Logitech MX510 Gaming Mouse
19" NEC LCD Monitor
2 USB Analog controllers
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stoned
post Aug 23 2005, 10:06 PM
Post #4


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-June 05
From: England
Member No.: 15,672



I found main.sc but can't find a main.scm

Edit: nm i found it lol.
HyperActiveFreak I can email it to you. Its just under 3mb.

This post has been edited by Stoned: Aug 23 2005, 10:07 PM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nanook
post Aug 23 2005, 10:08 PM
Post #5


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 5-July 06
From: The Internet
Member No.: 19



Can you install to a different directory and copy the file over?


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HyperActiveFreak
post Aug 23 2005, 11:36 PM
Post #6


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 22-June 05
From: Vancouver, B.C
Member No.: 15,911



No, I'm the only one who uses this PC


--------------------
San Andreas Completion: %100 - No Cheats

My Stats

AMD Athlon+ @ 2.0 Ghz
250GB Seagate S-ATA Harddrive
1GB DDR2 RAM
eVGA 7600GT KO 256MB
Logitech MX510 Gaming Mouse
19" NEC LCD Monitor
2 USB Analog controllers
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DAMIAN91
post Aug 23 2005, 11:38 PM
Post #7


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 5-July 06
Member No.: 78



Uninstall it then delete the SanAndreas folder from Program Files. After doing that install it again...


--------------------
ORGANIZING VC-MP SQUAD
Zacko - Deko - Gnar - Bulldog - Mech - Cuda - Lazz - Asthenia - Nanook - EMBO - Toge -Redundant - Psycho - Dupzor
0.2 Released

My First Topic
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
trep316
post Aug 23 2005, 11:41 PM
Post #8


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 15,224



Also, try deleting everything in the GTA SA User file, especially the settings file.


--------------------
IPB Image
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HyperActiveFreak
post Aug 24 2005, 12:37 AM
Post #9


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 22-June 05
From: Vancouver, B.C
Member No.: 15,911



What about my saved games?


--------------------
San Andreas Completion: %100 - No Cheats

My Stats

AMD Athlon+ @ 2.0 Ghz
250GB Seagate S-ATA Harddrive
1GB DDR2 RAM
eVGA 7600GT KO 256MB
Logitech MX510 Gaming Mouse
19" NEC LCD Monitor
2 USB Analog controllers
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeKo
post Aug 24 2005, 06:24 AM
Post #10


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 5-July 06
Member No.: 25



cop them somewhere, desktop, then delete the folder in my docs, and after u reinstall, just put them back..


--------------------


Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Axonis
post Aug 24 2005, 07:26 AM
Post #11


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 13-July 05
From: Perth - Australia
Member No.: 19,031



After you unistall, go back to where San Andreas was located, then simply delete main.scm.

Re-Install.


--------------------
When it gets to your turn, they change the rules.

*Editing New Sig*

Sig too big, read the rules~Freakin-Barracuda
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HyperActiveFreak
post Aug 24 2005, 03:05 PM
Post #12


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 22-June 05
From: Vancouver, B.C
Member No.: 15,911



You guys sure about this, Axonis?

Edit: Axonis, you still have to make backup files of your saved games, right?

This post has been edited by HyperActiveFreak: Aug 24 2005, 03:05 PM


--------------------
San Andreas Completion: %100 - No Cheats

My Stats

AMD Athlon+ @ 2.0 Ghz
250GB Seagate S-ATA Harddrive
1GB DDR2 RAM
eVGA 7600GT KO 256MB
Logitech MX510 Gaming Mouse
19" NEC LCD Monitor
2 USB Analog controllers
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HyperActiveFreak
post Aug 24 2005, 06:23 PM
Post #13


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 22-June 05
From: Vancouver, B.C
Member No.: 15,911



I still need a definite answer, or else I think I'll mess up my game. And sry for the double-post, but I really want to resolve this problem quickly. COuld someone please reply in easy-to-do-steps or a recap of what everyone said in this thread in one post? Thanks a lot.


--------------------
San Andreas Completion: %100 - No Cheats

My Stats

AMD Athlon+ @ 2.0 Ghz
250GB Seagate S-ATA Harddrive
1GB DDR2 RAM
eVGA 7600GT KO 256MB
Logitech MX510 Gaming Mouse
19" NEC LCD Monitor
2 USB Analog controllers
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Axonis
post Aug 26 2005, 08:11 AM
Post #14


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 13-July 05
From: Perth - Australia
Member No.: 19,031



Im pretty sure about this. To my knowledge uninstalling does not touch the GTA San Andreas User Files folder.

Well, it didnt in Vice City.

I dont think you need to backup your save games. But, its always better to have a copy.!


--------------------
When it gets to your turn, they change the rules.

*Editing New Sig*

Sig too big, read the rules~Freakin-Barracuda
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2014 - 08:18 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4