IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> RADEON 9200 SE laggy, Argh!
evirob
post Jun 30 2005, 11:47 AM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 30-June 05
Member No.: 17,205



I bought the game last week..Just got around the installing it tonight and it runs like shit. I made sure my computer had all the requirements before I went ahead and bought it.

I know my computer has the latest drives for my RADEON 92000 SE but the game is barely playable. It's worse than lag on online gaming.

Strangely enough..I installed it onto my other drive to see what would happen..But it made the game even WORSE..I couldn't believe it. This computer isn't slow. I use it for Multimedia work.

For all the peeps using RADEON 9200SE what did you do to make this game run smoothly?
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bill McCullough
post Jun 30 2005, 12:57 PM
Post #2


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 14-June 05
Member No.: 13,702



It's your gfx card, the 9200 cards are quite slow but to make matters worse you have the 9200 SE which is actually slower than a regular 9200.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Watcher75
post Jun 30 2005, 04:55 PM
Post #3


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 30-June 05
Member No.: 17,249



QUOTE(evirob @ Jun 30 2005, 02:47 AM)
I bought the game last week..Just got around the installing it tonight and it runs like shit. I made sure my computer had all the requirements before I went ahead and bought it.

I know my computer has the latest drives for my RADEON 92000 SE but the game is barely playable. It's worse than lag on online gaming.

Strangely enough..I installed it onto my other drive to see what would happen..But it made the game even WORSE..I couldn't believe it. This computer isn't slow. I use it for Multimedia work.

For all the peeps using RADEON 9200SE what did you do to make this game run smoothly?
[right][snapback]716404[/snapback][/right]


I've tried it on a radeon 9200se with a 2ghz p4. I had to set it up to 640x480x16 to get it to run smoothly. Anti-aliasing gets rid of all the dithering and will slow it down but its still smooth and playable. The only problem I noticed was with the club scene with all the lighting making the dance minigame unplayable.

Mess with the display settings and set them lower and see if that works.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cracky
post Jun 30 2005, 06:34 PM
Post #4


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 30-June 05
Member No.: 17,259



I have a 9200 SE ATI Card... 128 4x AGP right? I run it putting that extra features.. i forgot what it was but its above anti-alising on low, and I ran it 640 x 480 x 32 with no problems, and yes the club scene lights uses about 4 million mini textures... tongue.gif Hope that fix it... works great for me.. upset the club dance is about 1/2 slower than gameplay.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
evirob
post Jul 3 2005, 06:40 AM
Post #5


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 30-June 05
Member No.: 17,205



Thankya all smile.gif I had to change the setting to 16bit and the game now works perfectly cept for the mouse not working at the minute *grumbles*
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
m4sterx215
post Jul 11 2005, 08:57 AM
Post #6


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 11-July 05
Member No.: 18,737



I have a radeon 9200 se too, but the game is working without problem, (I have never installed any driver) maybe you have to remove them!!!
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st July 2014 - 03:38 AM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4