IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Slowing the game
clowns789
post Aug 11 2005, 01:29 PM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 26-July 05
From: Houston
Member No.: 20,807



When I play GTA2 on PC it goes too fast because of the newer computer's speed. I am playing the one from Rockstar Classics. Is there a way to slow the game speed down besides frame rate limiter off and screen resolution? Thanks.


--------------------

Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lambda
post Aug 11 2005, 06:49 PM
Post #2


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 10-July 05
From: England
Member No.: 18,625



The only thing i can think off at the top of my head is if you go and right click onto the .exe file and go to properties then click compatabilty and change it to win98 or somethin. Otherwise u'll av to google it and see.


--------------------
HEAD OVER TO >> WWW.MISSIONLCS.CO.UK << ANOTHER GREAT LIBERTY CITY STORIES SITE!!! IT HAS FORUMS, GAME HELP etc.
IPB Image
Dedicated Gamer. XFire name: LambdaPJ -- Join me on Enemy Territory and various other games...:)
Skinner for the GTA SA Alkatraz Mod
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SEB Soldier
post Aug 12 2005, 01:44 PM
Post #3


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 18-June 05
From: A Secret base somewhere in eastern Europe
Member No.: 14,716



Same thing for me for Commandos:Behind Enemy Lines.As soon as i play it,the game goes to friggin fast.


--------------------
C&C Soviet Barracks
Visit my C&C Soviet Barracks web page!


My forums
Join my forums too!

IPB Image
Thanks to Toge for the sig!
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clowns789
post Aug 12 2005, 02:15 PM
Post #4


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 26-July 05
From: Houston
Member No.: 20,807



I looked and found Mo'Slo, which can slow it down by a percentage in 1% increments from 1-99 percent. I have attached it so you can use it.

EDIT: That's a major glitch! Newer games run the same speed on all speeds of computers. But GTA classics do not, so you can change the speed to real slow and be able to still say you haven't cheated by changing the speed. It will make the game a lot easier.

This post has been edited by clowns789: Aug 13 2005, 12:44 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  moslo132.zip ( 8.63K ) Number of downloads: 120
 


--------------------

Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Herbert
post Aug 31 2005, 09:15 PM
Post #5


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 8-July 05
Member No.: 18,481



QUOTE(clowns789 @ Aug 11 2005, 09:49 AM)
When I play GTA2 on PC it goes too fast because of the newer computer's speed. I am playing the one from Rockstar Classics. Is there a way to slow the game speed down besides frame rate limiter off and screen resolution? Thanks.
[right][snapback]806555[/snapback][/right]

Well, turning the Frame Rate limiter ON will make it run normally. I had the same problem, it was running way too fast, and I just checked that and it ran perfectly. smile.gif
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 09:32 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4