IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> blue screen eror in GTA SA bhaa...
Almog
post Jul 6 2005, 04:56 AM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 6-July 05
Member No.: 18,122



while in get in to the four dragon casino and some other places or missions, the game stuck and a blue screen eror appear (BAD_POOL_HEADER).

some1 can tell me how to fix it? wink.gif
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Almog
post Jul 6 2005, 09:09 AM
Post #2


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 6-July 05
Member No.: 18,122



someone pleaseeee tongue.gif
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
trep316
post Jul 6 2005, 09:15 AM
Post #3


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 15,224



What are your PC specs?


--------------------
IPB Image
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Almog
post Jul 6 2005, 09:24 AM
Post #4


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 6-July 05
Member No.: 18,122



QUOTE(trep316 @ Jul 6 2005, 10:15 AM)
What are your PC specs?
[right][snapback]731176[/snapback][/right]


CPU: IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 2.80GHz

Motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC.P5GD1-VM

Graphic Card: Nvidia GeForce PCX 5750

This post has been edited by Almog: Jul 6 2005, 09:25 AM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Netherways
post Jul 6 2005, 09:32 AM
Post #5


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 29-October 04
Member No.: 3,545



Almog,

Blue Screen's are usually one of two things:

1)Driver error
2)Hardware Fault

First of all are your drivers up to date? Graphics card companies appear to be bringing out drivers about once every 4 weeks at the moment so keep updating! Sound card drivers are less frequent but its still worth a check!
When installing new drivers ALWAYS totally uninstall the old ones first. By this I mean go into safe mode, uninstall them from the device manager menu and then do a re-boot before continuing with the install.

Secondly it could, unfortunately,be a hardware problem. Now this doesn't necessarily mean your hardware is broken, it could just not be working well with the other components, is your PC shop bought or did you make it yourself? Have you upgraded anything since you bought it?

A rather common problem these days is Power Supplies not been installed with enough wattage to do the job when everything is running maxed out. Do you know what wattage your power supply is? a 128 Graphics card for example really needs to be installed on a PC with over 300W minimum PSU (Power Supply Unit) a 256MB card needs around 450+ and a 512 (when nVidia get their arse in gear) will need over 500W. Now this is purely when maxed out. Most cards will manage fine for 99% of the time on a low PSU rating. But give it a bit too much to do and it will try to suck too much power and give you a Blue Screen.

Other than that perhaps a faulty RAM chip? Go to your RAM manufacturers website and download a diagnostic tool. If it shows any errors perhaps a new RAM block is needed.

Hope this helps someone!

Alex
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Almog
post Jul 6 2005, 09:42 AM
Post #6


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 6-July 05
Member No.: 18,122



QUOTE(Netherways @ Jul 6 2005, 10:32 AM)
Almog,

Blue Screen's are usually one of two things:

1)Driver error
2)Hardware Fault

First of all are your drivers up to date? Graphics card companies appear to be bringing out drivers about once every 4 weeks at the moment so keep updating! Sound card drivers are less frequent but its still worth a check!
When installing new drivers ALWAYS totally uninstall the old ones first. By this I mean go into safe mode, uninstall them from the device manager menu and then do a re-boot before continuing with the install.

Secondly it could, unfortunately,be a hardware problem. Now this doesn't necessarily mean your hardware is broken, it could just not be working well with the other components, is your PC shop bought or did you make it yourself? Have you upgraded anything since you bought it?

A rather common problem these days is Power Supplies not been installed with enough wattage to do the job when everything is running maxed out. Do you know what wattage your power supply is? a 128 Graphics card for example really needs to be installed on a PC with over 300W minimum PSU (Power Supply Unit) a 256MB card needs around 450+ and a 512 (when nVidia get their arse in gear) will need over 500W. Now this is purely when maxed out. Most cards will manage fine for 99% of the time on a low PSU rating. But give it a bit too much to do and it will try to suck too much power and give you a Blue Screen.

Other than that perhaps a faulty RAM chip? Go to your RAM manufacturers website and download a diagnostic tool. If it shows any errors perhaps a new RAM block is needed.

Hope this helps someone!

Alex
[right][snapback]731184[/snapback][/right]



Wow! thanks for that!

but i have a few qustions:

where i can update my sound driver... i dont even know what is my sound card, how can i found that out?

and about you second advise can you just write what shoud i do, becouse its look complicated especially in English, and what is the point?
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Netherways
post Jul 6 2005, 11:51 AM
Post #7


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 29-October 04
Member No.: 3,545



Hi there,

To find out about your graphics card right click on my computer, Click the "Hardware" tab. Then click the "Device Manager" button. Look under "Sound Driver" or something like that and it should give you the name and make of your sound card. Put that in google and search for drivers. Download the latest ones and give it a go.

Did you buy your PC from a shop?

Alex
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Almog
post Jul 6 2005, 02:48 PM
Post #8


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 6-July 05
Member No.: 18,122



QUOTE(Netherways @ Jul 6 2005, 12:51 PM)
Did you buy your PC from a shop?

[right][snapback]731261[/snapback][/right]


no, i buy my computer from a diller.

This post has been edited by Almog: Jul 6 2005, 02:49 PM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Almog
post Jul 6 2005, 04:59 PM
Post #9


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 6-July 05
Member No.: 18,122



yahoooo its work!... i update my sound driver!

10x Alex homie biggrin.gif
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2014 - 08:53 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4