IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> will gta 4 run on my pc
Game Freek
post Oct 9 2009, 06:27 AM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 9-October 09
Member No.: 56,779



I have Intel core 2 Duo 2.2ghz E4500 processor
1 GB DDR2 667 RAM
NVIDIA GeForce 7050 / nForce 610i
160 Gb SATA HDD

will it work on my PC with this Configuration or i Need to update anything
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
anomalous_result
post Oct 9 2009, 12:31 PM
Post #2


Litterer


Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 20-November 05
Member No.: 26,242



Might do. It won't be too hot though - Reqs
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richterm
post Oct 19 2009, 03:46 PM
Post #3


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 19-October 09
Member No.: 56,849



Your RAM is very light. I wouldn't want to try it with less than 2 GB.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
anomalous_result
post Oct 19 2009, 06:18 PM
Post #4


Litterer


Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 20-November 05
Member No.: 26,242



I've read elsewhere it's a system hog.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daixter
post Oct 25 2009, 11:13 PM
Post #5


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-October 09
Member No.: 56,892



Yep, should run, I dont know nvedia cards but the rest should work,
Im running it on a similar rig and im not running the game on minimum settings.

Intel core 2 duo 3.0ghz
1gb drr2 ram
Radeon Sapphire x1095pro

its not the best or smoothest running program I have but its playable, it a little stuttery, heres a screen shot
so you can see what it looks like.

Click for bigger image, The number in the top right of image are my fps, as I said not great but playable
with the right ingame setup.




Hope this helps

This post has been edited by Daixter: Oct 25 2009, 11:18 PM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TreeFitty
post Oct 25 2009, 11:31 PM
Post #6


[ShitKickers] Posse
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,576
Joined: 4-April 07
From: NJ ~ NYC
Member No.: 35,531
PSN Name: therealtreefitty



QUOTE (Daixter @ Oct 25 2009, 07:13 PM) *


fapomatic? you have a gta image hosted on a site called fapomatic?


--------------------
gta 5

People say I'm crazy for running into burning buildings. I say I'm crazy because I do it for free.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
River
post Oct 26 2009, 05:06 AM
Post #7


Pickpocket
*

Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 21-September 09
Member No.: 56,653



I use a intel duo core 2.67 (e6700 chip) with 2 gig ddr2 ram (800 speed) and a nvidia 260 card. Runs pretty nicely.

Heres a gameplay vid that shows my settings used at the begining. (double click vid someplace to watch in HD)




This post has been edited by River: Oct 26 2009, 05:13 AM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daixter
post Oct 27 2009, 10:18 PM
Post #8


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-October 09
Member No.: 56,892



QUOTE (TreeFitty @ Oct 25 2009, 11:31 PM) *
QUOTE (Daixter @ Oct 25 2009, 07:13 PM) *


fapomatic? you have a gta image hosted on a site called fapomatic?



Um...? Yeah!? fapomatic! Am I missing somthing? unsure.gif

I used it because its free and requires not membership or login to use, seems like a good hosting site to me smile.gif

This post has been edited by Daixter: Oct 27 2009, 10:34 PM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st July 2014 - 05:25 AM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4