IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need help ASAP! involved with modding, Why wont my mods show?
Homework
post Apr 25 2012, 11:25 PM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-April 12
Member No.: 117,893



Hey guys so i recently installed gta sa the other day and i had a previous version on my other computer and mods worked fine.

So i decided to dl sami on another comp and for example.

I used sami to convert a ferrari from a greenwood, and i even tried the one that it told me to.

And that didnt work, the car stays the same as the version it comes in, like the greenwood is a greenwood.

And i tried other car mods and it did the same. Please help ASAP!

Im running windows 7 and are using gta sa v1.0

Thanks for viewing sad.gif
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TreeFitty
post Apr 26 2012, 01:17 AM
Post #2


[ShitKickers] Posse
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,576
Joined: 4-April 07
From: NJ ~ NYC
Member No.: 35,531
PSN Name: therealtreefitty



The Greenwood is a 4 door. For a Ferrari (assuming it's 2 door) try replacing a 2 door car instead. That may be the issue.

2 Door cars include:
  • Bravura
  • Buccaneer
  • Cadrona
  • Clover
  • Esperanto
  • Feltzer
  • Fortune
  • Hermes
  • Hustler
  • Majestic
  • Manana
  • Previon
  • Sabre
  • Stallion
  • Tampa
  • Virgo
  • Windsor



Welcome to iGTA!


--------------------
gta 5

People say I'm crazy for running into burning buildings. I say I'm crazy because I do it for free.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Homework
post Apr 26 2012, 08:11 PM
Post #3


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-April 12
Member No.: 117,893



QUOTE (TreeFitty @ Apr 26 2012, 01:17 AM) *
The Greenwood is a 4 door. For a Ferrari (assuming it's 2 door) try replacing a 2 door car instead. That may be the issue.

2 Door cars include:
  • Bravura
  • Buccaneer
  • Cadrona
  • Clover
  • Esperanto
  • Feltzer
  • Fortune
  • Hermes
  • Hustler
  • Majestic
  • Manana
  • Previon
  • Sabre
  • Stallion
  • Tampa
  • Virgo
  • Windsor



Welcome to iGTA!


But.is gta sa v1.0 even moddable? Even on the pirated version?

Edit: I also replaced the right car it told me to , which was the alpha. And it didn't work.

This post has been edited by Homework: Apr 26 2012, 08:20 PM
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TreeFitty
post Apr 26 2012, 10:43 PM
Post #4


[ShitKickers] Posse
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,576
Joined: 4-April 07
From: NJ ~ NYC
Member No.: 35,531
PSN Name: therealtreefitty



v1 should be fine. Higher versions are patched and then you need to downgrade. I'm not sure if it being a pirated version would be an issue but that could be. The illegal versions are not always complete but usually don't include audio files. The "physical" parts are typically unaffected.


--------------------
gta 5

People say I'm crazy for running into burning buildings. I say I'm crazy because I do it for free.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Weasel
post May 7 2012, 06:13 PM
Post #5


Snitch
*

Group: Validating
Posts: 178
Joined: 19-September 05
From: Meriden
Member No.: 24,529



If you're playing the game you don't want to change the Greenwood.
It is used during missions that require a four door automobile.
The game would crash/freeze.


This post has been edited by Weasel: May 7 2012, 06:14 PM


--------------------
************* Game Hints *************
Don't go Mission to Mission. Spend time just looking around, behind walls/bushes, on roofs, under bridges. Explore the Car park buildings and anyother building you can enter...
Do the Gang Tags, Photo's, Horseshes as soon as you can.
NO Cheats -- NO Mods
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Homework
post May 10 2012, 09:08 PM
Post #6


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-April 12
Member No.: 117,893



UPDATE: I just tried replacing a 2 door vehicle and it still does not work, it wont show a ferrari all it shows its a stupid bravura when i replace it. and i replaced other 2 door cars, any car i replace it wont show the mod!

Please help!
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Weasel
post May 12 2012, 10:56 AM
Post #7


Snitch
*

Group: Validating
Posts: 178
Joined: 19-September 05
From: Meriden
Member No.: 24,529



Do you have 15 or more car mods already installed?


--------------------
************* Game Hints *************
Don't go Mission to Mission. Spend time just looking around, behind walls/bushes, on roofs, under bridges. Explore the Car park buildings and anyother building you can enter...
Do the Gang Tags, Photo's, Horseshes as soon as you can.
NO Cheats -- NO Mods
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th December 2014 - 11:11 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4