IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Windows 7 Desktop Background Slideshow, Won't change images automatically
thecolster123
post Nov 5 2009, 08:31 AM
Post #1


Upstanding Citizen
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 12-February 05
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 9,650
XBL Gamertag: thecolster
PSN Name: thecolster123



Hey guys.

I've had Windows 7 since the launch, and a couple of days ago, I set up Desktop Background Slideshow, and I set it to change the picture every 1 day.

However, it's been on the same background since. I changed it to something smaller - every 1 minute - and it changes automatically for that.

Is anyone experiancing the same problem, or know how to fix it? I would really like it to change every day...


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Psy
post Nov 12 2009, 10:11 AM
Post #2


You'll Never Walk Alone
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 359
Joined: 1-August 04
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 1
XBL Gamertag: Psyware
PSN Name: Psycopsy
Xfire Identity: Psyware



Hmm, I have mine set to change every 30 seconds seeing as I have like 200 high definition backgrounds I downloaded, but I've never tried once a day so I can't say whether that works for me or not. Sorry tongue.gif


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Awesome One
post Nov 12 2009, 09:45 PM
Post #3


Poshboy...
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,234
Joined: 1-March 09
From: London,England
Member No.: 49,030
XBL Gamertag: the mighty moa



Is 7 good? Ive got Vista and im thinking about upgrading.


--------------------


Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Psy
post Nov 20 2009, 12:43 AM
Post #4


You'll Never Walk Alone
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 359
Joined: 1-August 04
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 1
XBL Gamertag: Psyware
PSN Name: Psycopsy
Xfire Identity: Psyware



I like it. Much faster than Vista. Not much different visually, but it just seems to be smoother and faster. Worth getting an upgrade if you can get it cheap. I got it for 40 through student discount.


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ENVi3
post Nov 22 2009, 09:39 PM
Post #5


Numbers Runner
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 262
Joined: 3-August 04
From: KCMO
Member No.: 262



QUOTE (Psy @ Nov 19 2009, 06:43 PM) *
Worth getting an upgrade if you can get it cheap. I got it for 40 through student discount.
Yeah if your school has the MSDN thing, you can get Windows 7 Professional for free.
i just used http://www.win741.com/ to do a direct upgrade using Home Premium for $30.


--------------------


Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Awesome One
post Nov 22 2009, 10:09 PM
Post #6


Poshboy...
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,234
Joined: 1-March 09
From: London,England
Member No.: 49,030
XBL Gamertag: the mighty moa



QUOTE (Psy @ Nov 20 2009, 12:43 AM) *
I like it. Much faster than Vista. Not much different visually, but it just seems to be smoother and faster. Worth getting an upgrade if you can get it cheap. I got it for 40 through student discount.

I need to go to Uni.

I picked it up for around 70. Works great with my PC, in fact I think its better now. Lots of people have complained about it not working with games, but I dont see the problem.


--------------------


Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2014 - 05:44 PM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4