IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> GTA IV Xbox 360 Controller Emulator, This will anable your non-Xbox 360 controllers to work
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 03:35 PM
Post #21


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



mate when u say clean installation what exactcly do you mean????i have same promblem with camera looking down....smile.gif
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 03:46 PM
Post #22


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



clean installation = uninstall the game, delete the rockstar folder, reboot pc, install the game again.
the camera looks down because you have installed the gta4 patch.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 03:47 PM
Post #23


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



QUOTE(alexxxx @ Dec 27 2008, 03:35 PM) [snapback]1476795[/snapback]
mate when u say clean installation what exactcly do you mean????i have same promblem with camera looking down....smile.gif




want me to give u my msn to tell me step bu step what to do???plz...
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 03:51 PM
Post #24


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



step bt step guide....

If you have installed gta4 onto ur hdd, uninstall it, delete the rockstar folder, reboot your pc...

Now, install gta4 as usual. copy and paste XInput9_1_0.dll to system 32 folder (for 32bit pc) or (wow64 folder for 64bit windows), copy and paste xbox360cemu.ini to c:\windows.
load joy2key, keep it running in the background and click play on gta4 to load the game.

NB - DO not apply the official gta4 patch, it will render your ingame camera to look down all the time, on your controller, click the analog button to use the analog controls, otherwise your ingame camera will spin around niko.

hope it helps
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 04:07 PM
Post #25


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



QUOTE(gor @ Dec 27 2008, 03:51 PM) [snapback]1476800[/snapback]
step bt step guide....

If you have installed gta4 onto ur hdd, uninstall it, delete the rockstar folder, reboot your pc...

Now, install gta4 as usual. copy and paste XInput9_1_0.dll to system 32 folder (for 32bit pc) or (wow64 folder for 64bit windows), copy and paste xbox360cemu.ini to c:\windows.
load joy2key, keep it running in the background and click play on gta4 to load the game.

NB - DO not apply the official gta4 patch, it will render your ingame camera to look down all the time, on your controller, click the analog button to use the analog controls, otherwise your ingame camera will spin around niko.

hope it helps






i have vista...it is the same?
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 04:10 PM
Post #26


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



I have vista too, and it works for me




Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 04:17 PM
Post #27


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



QUOTE(gor @ Dec 27 2008, 04:10 PM) [snapback]1476804[/snapback]
I have vista too, and it works for me




ok i will do it...but i dont know how to now install oficial gta iv pach....i have the oficial game..

QUOTE(alexxxx @ Dec 27 2008, 04:15 PM) [snapback]1476805[/snapback]
QUOTE(gor @ Dec 27 2008, 04:10 PM) [snapback]1476804[/snapback]
I have vista too, and it works for me




ok i will do it...but i dont know how to now install oficial gta iv pach....i have the oficial game..

not*
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 04:27 PM
Post #28


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



just install the game...the gta4 patch which was released ealier last week you have to download seperately, and with the patch installed, this controller hack doesnt work.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 04:28 PM
Post #29


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



were is 32 folder??????smile.gifsmile.gif
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ahmadali
post Dec 27 2008, 04:51 PM
Post #30


Upstanding Citizen


Group: New Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 26-December 08
Member No.: 45,855



QUOTE(gor @ Dec 27 2008, 03:51 PM) [snapback]1476800[/snapback]
step bt step guide....

If you have installed gta4 onto ur hdd, uninstall it, delete the rockstar folder, reboot your pc...

Now, install gta4 as usual. copy and paste XInput9_1_0.dll to system 32 folder (for 32bit pc) or (wow64 folder for 64bit windows), copy and paste xbox360cemu.ini to c:\windows.
load joy2key, keep it running in the background and click play on gta4 to load the game.

NB - DO not apply the official gta4 patch, it will render your ingame camera to look down all the time, on your controller, click the analog button to use the analog controls, otherwise your ingame camera will spin around niko.

hope it helps

ok i will do but the xbox360 cemu dont have ini extension with it.
is it same?
and do i need to aslo delete the save files,i mean do i have to start a new game.
and in joy2 is there any thing to change i mean almost all the buttons are set to disable by default.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 04:57 PM
Post #31


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



system32 folder = c:\windows\system32
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 06:10 PM
Post #32


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



ok done with controller and camera...now were i can fix the control configuration?
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 06:13 PM
Post #33


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



controller config is the same as the xbox360..search online, it even display the config within the game
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 06:41 PM
Post #34


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



QUOTE(gor @ Dec 27 2008, 06:13 PM) [snapback]1476819[/snapback]
controller config is the same as the xbox360..search online, it even display the config within the game



i know but can i change it so i make it same with ps3 config?
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 06:43 PM
Post #35


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



you can alter the .ini file but i have no knowledge how to...maybe other ppl in the forum can help.
some ppl from other forum reproted no success after modding the .ini file to assign different controls.
Ive been a xbox360 fan so the current control configs are prefect.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 09:29 PM
Post #36


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



listen i puted xinput in susem 32 and 360 to windows but nothing happens so i puted both folders to GTA IV folder asnd now control is ok but when i crash with the car it uatomatically close and the game clese and say there was a promblem and gta iv nust close!!!!why?????????
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 09:33 PM
Post #37


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



maybe you have enable forcefeedback on?
change the very last line (useforcefeedback=1) of the .ini file to 0(zero), if currently set to 1 which may crash the game.
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 09:36 PM
Post #38


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



QUOTE(gor @ Dec 27 2008, 09:33 PM) [snapback]1476844[/snapback]
maybe you have enable forcefeedback on?
change the very last line (useforcefeedback=1) of the .ini file to 0(zero), if currently set to 1 which may crash the game.


no it is xinput9_1_0.dll

so ????
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gor
post Dec 27 2008, 09:40 PM
Post #39


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 21-December 08
Member No.: 45,563



no, find your xbox360cemu.ini in where ever you've placed it, open it with note pad, and change the very last line (useforcefeedback=1) change the value 1 to 0(zero)
thats will prevent the game from crashing!
its got nothing to do with the .dll files
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alexxxx
post Dec 27 2008, 09:48 PM
Post #40


Upstanding Citizen


Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-December 08
Member No.: 45,912



QUOTE(gor @ Dec 27 2008, 09:40 PM) [snapback]1476847[/snapback]
no, find your xbox360cemu.ini in where ever you've placed it, open it with note pad, and change the very last line (useforcefeedback=1) change the value 1 to 0(zero)
thats will prevent the game from crashing!
its got nothing to do with the .dll files




it works!!oh you now a lot !!!thx mate i own u
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2014 - 05:19 AM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4