IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Modding, Anyone here done any for SA or VC
GTA_SA
post Sep 2 2010, 04:51 PM
Post #1


Pickpocket
*

Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 7-July 05
From: Britain, England
Member No.: 18,338



Hi there

I know these games are now sort of classics, but for the PC version has anyone here ever done any modding for either game?


--------------------
President lamar's attack on the cherokee Indian tribe in Texas in 1839 was a stupid mistake, but distrust and violence existed on both sides. Texans, Mexicans and Natives all competing for the land of Texas.

"in a state[Texas] noted for strength"~JFK

Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Weasel
post Sep 2 2010, 08:16 PM
Post #2


Snitch
*

Group: Validating
Posts: 178
Joined: 19-September 05
From: Meriden
Member No.: 24,529



Not me, but LOTs of others:
GOOGLE "GTA:SA Modding" should get you a few pages of stuff and places.
However, only the Original Version 1 mods easily, You would have to work to get Version 2 to mod. And Version 3, as I understand it is Not Modable at all.


--------------------
************* Game Hints *************
Don't go Mission to Mission. Spend time just looking around, behind walls/bushes, on roofs, under bridges. Explore the Car park buildings and anyother building you can enter...
Do the Gang Tags, Photo's, Horseshes as soon as you can.
NO Cheats -- NO Mods
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DuPz0r
post Sep 4 2010, 11:03 PM
Post #3


Still Standing
Group Icon

Group: Gold Member
Posts: 1,433
Joined: 3-August 04
From: London, England
Member No.: 439
PSN Name: BushkaUK



Yeah i've done a couple.

You can find them here:
http://www.igrandtheftauto.com/downloads/gtasa/

I did a few more but lost them. Or they sit dormant on my old PC's somewhere.

I really enjoy modding GTA games, that's the main reason i get them for PC.

This post has been edited by DuPz0r: Sep 4 2010, 11:03 PM


--------------------
Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GTA_SA
post Sep 6 2010, 12:25 PM
Post #4


Pickpocket
*

Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 7-July 05
From: Britain, England
Member No.: 18,338



The reason I asked, is because I tried to get my boxy model van into VC but failed. Using Zmod and all that to try and place the dummies and whatever make the damage parts just sort of bored me.

Can you place a four door vehicle with a two door one?


--------------------
President lamar's attack on the cherokee Indian tribe in Texas in 1839 was a stupid mistake, but distrust and violence existed on both sides. Texans, Mexicans and Natives all competing for the land of Texas.

"in a state[Texas] noted for strength"~JFK

Achievements
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 04:06 AM

GTA 5 | GTA San Andreas | Red Dead Redemption | GTA 4